Return to Content

Yankee Magazine on Instagram

For location information on these snapshots of New England, check out our Instagram page.

 Foliage is starting to emerge in the White Mountains. #nefoliage #whitemountains #leafpeepers #fallfoliage  Yankee's founder, Robb Sagendorph (center), meets with Jud Hale (right) and Rob Trowbridge in his office sometime around 1969. #tbt #yankeemagazine  This day was so perfect, we had to share another frame from Newport, Rhode Island. #newport #rhodeisland #ri  I have the share his series from this mornings bike ride. #sunrise #morning #mass #light  September means back to school! "Jungle Gym" by Trix Sagendorph, 1964. #tbt #vintageyankee #classiccovers #junglegym  It just never gets old. #nubblelight #maine #lighthouse #thewaylifeshouldbe  Have a sparkly & adventurous day at Ruggles Mine in Grafton, NH! See more at YankeeMagazine.com #rugglesmine #caves #603   Heading up the Oyster River towards Durham, NH from Portsmouth's Great Bay on Labor Day. #rivers #tidal #currents #durhamnh #portsmouth #nh  Charles River pitstop at the MIT Sailing Pavilion. Happy Labor Day! #charlesriver #paddleboston #mit #cambridgema #boston  Have you been to the drive-in this summer? Check out our recent visit to the Wellfleet Drive-In, a Cape Cod classic, at YankeeMagazine.com! #wellfleet #drivein #capecod
 Summer is still holding on at Dublin Lake. #dublinlake #newhampshire  WCVB's Chronicle is filming here at Yankee today. Not sure what they have up their sleeve but should be fun. #wcvb #chronicle #tv #colortv  Flipping around to the north using this light versus facing it. 3 of 3. My favorite...#sunrise #light #mass  Water's Edge Farm early this morning traveling northeast on Monument Road in Concord, MA. #morning #light #fall #concordriver #ma #mass  Looking northeast up to the Ossipee range, NH. #east #winni #newhampshire #nh #lakes  What a day! Tag your day with #yankeemagazine so we can see how you celebrated this beautiful September Sunday! #sunday #sunny #mass #ma  First signs of fall in Dublin! #nefoliage #churches #603  Happy dog at Parsons Beach in Kennebunk, Maine. #mainesummer #vacation #ess #springerspaniel  Memorial Bridge tonight spanning over the Piscataqua River between Kittery, Maine and Portsmouth, NH. Nice bike lane on it too. #kitteryme #portsmouthnh #memorialbridge  A classic view last night at Kimball Farm in Jaffrey, NH. #cruisenight #classiccars #603 #kimballfarm
 This morning heading northwest from Franconia to Littleton, NH. #farms #autumn #nh #countryroads  Clam digging in Scarborough, Maine. #mainesummer #lowtide #seafood  Sunrise this morning over Horn Pond in Woburn. 2nd of 3. #sunrise #light #mass  Just steps from the ocean, Fun-O-Rama is a York Beach arcade tradition. See more of what to see, do, and eat at York Beach at YankeeMagazine.com! #yorkbeach #arcades #maine #thewaylifeshouldbe  One last shot from our visit to Parsons Beach in Kennebunk, Maine last week. #foggyday #beaches #mainesummer #seagrass  Stroll down a path in Prescott Park. #flowers #parks #paths #portsmouthnh  Happy September! This apple quilt cover from 1974, designed by Sabra Johnson of East Barnard, VT, is one of our fall favorites. #tbt #apples #quilts #newenglandfall  Misty morning at Parsons Beach in Kennebunk, Maine. #endofsummer #nofilter #beaches #tranquility  Friday night kayaking in the Charles out of Kendall Sq Cambridge. Fun watching the sailing race! Where are you? #kayak #charlesriver #paddling  Meadows are always appreciated in the woods. Where do you walk? #walking #trails #meadows
Register Sign In

©2013, Yankee Publishing Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Yankee Publishing Inc., | P.O. Box 520, Dublin, NH 03444 | (603) 563-8111

fall-eguide-2014-600x350